Listen to this article

China is rich in landscape tourism resources. These scenic spots can be divided into five types according to their main landscapes:

1. Lake scenic spots (Baiyangdian Lake, Hangzhou West Lake, Nanjing Xuanwu Lake, Wuhan East Lake, Xinjiang Tianshan Tianchi Lake, Qinghai Lake, Danjiangkou reservoir)


2. Mountain scenic spots (Yanshan, Taishan, Hengshan, Huashan, Zijin, Alishan)


3. Forest scenic spots (Xishuangbanna, Zhangjiajie, Henan, Baotianman, Wolong, Sichuan, Shennongjia, Hubei)

Shenlongjia scenic spot

4. Scenic spots (Lijiang River in Guilin, Three Gorges of Yangtze River, Jiuqu River in Wuyi)

Guilin Scenery

5. Seaside scenic spots (Tianya Haijiao, Xiamen, Dalian, Hainan).

Avalokitesvara at the ends of the earth

As of December 2018, China has more than 30000 scenic spots (including 10300 A-level scenic spots, including 259 5A scenic spots and 3034 4A scenic spots), 300 red tourism classic scenic spots, 26 national tourist resorts, 10 tourism and leisure demonstration cities, 110 National eco-tourism demonstration areas, more than 900 self driving RV campsites under construction, and 16 national general aviation tourism demonstration bases.

Rate this post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here